in at the ground level

26 Jun

Image

I received an informational email about 6 weeks ago about a new farmers market in Longmont, CO. It was a Wednesday night market, for a 14 week period. It was a request to apply as a small grower for this new market, so I did. A little over a week ago, I was approved for the market that began last evening. With next to no time to prepare, I threw together everything that was needed to pull it off and pull it off we did. The market was a great success by all accounts. It is another link in the chain of community and I am very happy to participate in the togetherness of the people through food. Thank you for the support, you know who you are. My family, my friends, my new and returning CSA customers who become my friends, and all the great people I met at the market last night who want to be a part of our collective future again through a very basic need, food, good healthy food.

Leave a Reply

